top of page

Tamara's Blog

  • Writer's pictureTamara Dodgson

If Oprah Invited me to Appear on Her Show

by Tamara Dodgson



As a homework assignment from my new coach, I was asked to share what topic I would talk about if Oprah asked me to appear on her show and I only had 15 minutes to decide on a topic.


This was my reply:


I think I would have to talk about judgement. I think we need to change the way we see the world and stop seeing ourselves as separate or different from everyone else.


This topic is important to me because I feel that it is at the root of so many of the world's problems.


I think that if we approached everything from a more understanding and accepting perspective, we would begin to see that the solutions to our problems are much easier and simpler than we have been led to believe.


I think it would help us to connect rather than disconnect. It would help us to build rather than destroy. It would help us focus our attention on solving problems instead of finding blame or fault, and it would help us to be more willing to compromise when the need arises.


I think people would feel a sense of belonging rather than feeling alienated. Our communities would be stronger and healthier; there would be more resources and easier access to those resources; wealth would be shared more equally and there would be so much less suffering and segregation in the world.


There would be less crime; less abuse and neglect; less greed and little to no poverty.


Judgement skews our perspective of ourselves and others. It's only objective is to classify things and people as either "right" or "wrong", "good" or "bad". But life is never that simple. Placing judgement only serves to classify something based on someone's limited view and experience, but it does nothing to help solve problems or eradicate hatred in the world.


My own experiences have taught me that whether you think you're right or whether you think you're wrong, either way you end up with an incorrect and limited point of view. The truth usually sits somewhere in the middle, and it is in that place that I believe sits the answers for everything.


What do you think?

 

What's the biggest challenge you are facing in your life right now? How is that impacting you and what would it mean for you if you could overcome it? I can show you how to overcome this and any other kind of challenge quickly and easily. I can teach you how to solve complex problems with simple solutions, so you can get the results you want while saving you time, money and pain. Would that be something you would be interested in?

Contact me to find out how you can receive a free one hour Breakthrough Coaching Session. This free session can help you get clear about what has been holding you back, and give you the opportunity to create a powerful strategic action plan to help you achieve your goals! Click on the link below to schedule your free Breakthough Session today!




Chat. Feel Better. Repeat.

 

About the author


Tamara Dodgson is a Certified Strategic Intervention Coach and owner with Forward Coaching and Consulting Services. Utilizing the most powerful principles and strategies from master Strategic Interventionists, Tamara offers a sound, knowledgeable and dependable methodology for change. She has successfully helped her clients navigate through hundreds of unique and challenging life situations, often involving complex issues such as addictions, divorce, and criminal proceedings. Tamara empowers her clients by helping them identify what they want, teaching them successful and proven strategies for change and providing them with measurable and lasting results. You can connect with her on Facebook at Forward Coaching & Consulting Services, on LinkedIn at Tamara Dodgson, on her website at www.tamaradodgson.com, or via email at coaching@tamaradodgson.com.



Have you checked out my new webinar yet?


Here's what it's about:


Have you ever wondered why sometimes, you may say you want something, but you constantly find yourself doing the very things that will sabotage what it is that you say you want?


OR


Have you ever felt frustrated with someone else because they keep doing something that is not good for them or anyone else, but they just keep refusing to change?


Well, I have something AMAZING for you that explains all of that and a WHOLE lot more!

When you begin to understand what I’m about to share with you and how much it impacts us in our lives, you will begin to understand yourself and other people so better than you could have ever imagined.


I’m going to let you in on a HUGE SECRET that most people don’t even know about – something that totally determines the quality of your life!


If you click on the link below and make the wise decision to participate in this webinar, I’m going to give you the REAL low-down on EXACTLY what it is that causes people to do the things that they do!


The information I’m going to give you will RADICALLY CHANGE the way you see the world, it will REVOLUTIONIZE the way you think, and it will show you exactly what it is that keeps you from having everything that you want!


This information has made such an incredible impact on me, IT HAS COMPLETELY SHIFTED THE WAY I VIEW AND LIVE MY LIFE!


Strategic Intervention has brought so much more peace and harmony into my life; it has really helped me to align myself with my truth; it’s changed the way that I see myself and other people, and it has totally TRANSFORMED my beliefs about what it is that enables people to change the things they want to change.


So please, RIGHT NOW, while this opportunity is in front of you, click on the button to join me on this webinar. I promise you, you won’t be disappointed.


This information is so POWERFUL and so LIFE CHANGING – I really don’t want you to miss out on getting it.


Right here, right now, FOR FREE! CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW AND I WILL SEE YOU, INSIDE.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page